Today, You Get Nothing

I haven’t been able to post a writing prompt because I’ve been home sick today. I woke up in the middle of the night with the horrible, writhing pain in my stomach that makes me think of the Aliens is about to pop out of it. I didn’t fall asleep again until about 5:30 am, and I was back up at 6:15 toasting frozen waffles just so I’d have something on my stomach. It helped. I managed to fall asleep again, and I’ve slept most of the day.

I’ve been taking Nexium for almost two months for what I thought is an ulcer, but maybe it’s not. I didn’t eat late, didn’t lay down for four hours after eating and didn’t even eat pepperoni pizza. So I don’t know what’s going on. Dammit, I don’t want to have some tube/camera/light stuck down my throat.

Oh well. I did get a short story idea from one of the writing prompts. I started it last night before going to bed. We’ll see how that goes.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to eat a peanut butter sandwich and drink some milk because my digestive system hates me.

5 thoughts on “Today, You Get Nothing

Add yours

  1. Oh I just love peanut butter! Have you thought of writing a blog entry when you’re feeling homesick? That might help you to write about it. Hope you’re feeling better.

    Like

  2. Does that mean if you get sick at the store you can be store sick? or CarRepair sick?? LOOOOL Opps sorry…no laughing when one is bent over the toilet bowel!!!
    Hope you get well soon.

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

