5 Songs I’m Loving… This Week

I thought I’d make this a weekly thing – perhaps every Wednesday. After all, I can’t listen to the same songs over and over again every week. So here are the songs I’m enjoying this week.

1) “You and Me,” by Lifehouse – It’s a really sweet song, and the rhythm of the strings and guitar makes me feel like I could waltz around a big ballroom in a pretty, flowery, flowing skirt. Alas, my husband doesn’t dance. Perhaps I could just imagine Michael Vartan – mmmmm……

2 “Beverly Hills,” by Weezer – It’s not a head-banging song like Green Day, but it is a head-nodding song. At least, I can’t resist nodding my head.

3) “This Is How a Heart Breaks,” Rob Thomas – Just a good groovin’ song.

4) “God Put a Smile on Your Face,” by Coldplay – It has a piercing guitar strum to it with a driving drumbeat that’s almost sexy. No wonder “Alias” used it for the episode where Sydney and Vaughn “consummated” their relationship. 🙂

5) “Maybe I’m Amazed,” by Jem – Yes, this is a cover of the Paul McCartney version, but it’s very well done – minimal instruments, lovely backing vocals and clean piano playing. I also love the ending, where the music fades to just the piano and bass. It’s a nicely done cover.

And that’s all you’ll get from me today, because my brother dropped by to store some stuff in our garage and hung out for a while. I’ll try to post some actual writing stuff tomorrow.

One thought on “5 Songs I’m Loving… This Week

Add yours

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

