I Feel Like Some Chick from a Horror Movie

Standard

In my neverending quest to become less of a freak, I had three cysts removed from the top of my scalp this afternoon. Most of the top of my head is still numb, but I’ve spent my first half-hour at home trying to get the extra blood out of my hair and off the back of my scalp. All three of the cysts were on the top of my head, so how the hell did I wind up with blood on the ends of my hair!

Styling my hair is going to be loads of fun. I don’t get the stitches out until THREE DAYS AFTER CHRISTMAS! Luckily, I bought a hat today because for the next 14 days, there will be bad hair days a-plenty.

I don’t mind red highlights, but not when they’re created by BLOOD!

One thought on “I Feel Like Some Chick from a Horror Movie

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

