Mother Nature Needs to Get a Clue

I’m living in South Carolina, not South Dakota. This winter crap? Needs to go away. The ice storm Thursday was enough, but now they’re forecasting snow for Saturday night and snow and sleet for Sunday.

Seriously, doesn’t Mother Nature know that this stuff isn’t supposed to come around here until AFTER the first of the year. She’s famous for sending this crap in March, but December? All we’re supposed to get this month is some cold weather, and by “cold” I mean lows in the 20s and highs in the 40s.

Now I don’t wanna hear from you Yankees talking about how I don’t know what cold is and I don’t know what snow is and yada, yada, yada. I know I don’t, and you know what? I DON’T WANT TO KNOW! That’s why I’m here… in the south.

And if anyone has Mother Nature’s e-mail address, let me know so I can rattle off a kind letter to tell her to lay off the icy weather for a few more weeks.

6 thoughts on “Mother Nature Needs to Get a Clue

Add yours

  1. I think I might be persuaded to speak to her for you…but to be fair it’s not entirely her fault you know.

    You folks down there with your little cans of hair spray, freon air-conditioning, cans of processed cheese and the like aren’t exactly helping the situation very much so I wouldn’t go crazy pointing fingers at one of my people when you’re just as involved as anyone else.

    If I can make something happen I will but to be perfectly honest with you, I’m not going to disrupt the entire weather system of the planet Earth just because one person in South Carolina doesn’t want to have to deal with snow at Christmas time.

    Besides, I thought you folks down there liked the concept of a White Christmas…you’ve got one practically knocking on your door and you’re getting all bent outta shape.

    Humanity…I tell ya, sometimes I just shake my head in disbelief at the wackiness you people come up with.

    But on the plus side, if I didn’t have humanity to deal with my days would be pretty darn uneventful to say the least.

    I’ve started considering you all job security.

    Like

  2. I hate winter too, I almost got into a car accident yesterday because the roads were a sheet of ice. I think you have a wonderful site, I found you by way of David Boles. Visit me sometime πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I promise I won’t say you don’t know what cold is and you don’t know what snow is… but I can say that I didn’t know what a pain in the butt an ice storm could be till we moved here!

    Power’s finally on (obviously).

    Have a great weekend!

    J

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

