Mmmm… Salad

Standard

I had my fill this weekend of rich foods. As of yesterday afternoon, I felt as if I’d eaten something during every hour I was awake. So today I’m eating a lovely salad, and tonight I plan to go home and heat up the vegetable soup that’s in the freezer.

In fact, I think I’ll follow this plan for the rest of the week. At least until Saturday, when we’re going to my cousin’s for New Year’s Eve. Then we’ll probably be eating more finger foods full of fabulous calories.

But if I don’t eat anything after midnight, it doesn’t stay with me does it? 😉

4 thoughts on “Mmmm… Salad

  1. Well, it was a chicken tender salad, which consists of three fried chicken tenders (yeah, I know), tomatoes, cucumbers, lots of romaine lettuce, a little bit of grated cheese and a piece of Texas toast. I had the Ranch dressing, so whie I know it wasn’t the best salad I could have eaten, I do know it’s better that what I’ve eaten over the past few days! 😯

    Like

  2. Midnight? I think the rule is 9 pm……. 🙂

    I too had a salad today with ranch! 🙂 I was craving something other than sugar for once, only your’s sounded better cuz you had chicken.

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

