Oh the Irony…

I truly feel for the people in Oklahoma and Texas who are losing lives and property from wildfires, but I have to say that I was dumbstruck by the irony on the CNN.com main page this morning. An elderly man stood surveying his scorched lot, and he was lifting a cigarette to his mouth.

Does anyone else find that toally ironic?

One thought on “Oh the Irony…

Add yours

  1. Yes that is definitely ironic and the weird thing is I lived in Tulsa for 1 month. I have family out there but none of my family is what you’d expect of someone from Oklahoma.

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

