I’m in Total Awe

Standard

This afternoon, I finished reading Empire Falls by Richard Russo. Wow. I’m going to write an in-depth review as soon as I soak it all in, but I just have to say what an incredible book this is. The thought that kept going through my mind is: “I want to write something this good, but how will I do this? Can I actually do this?” It’s exciting and challenging and mind-boggling and exhausting to think about all at the same time.

While I realize this won’t live up to the book, I have put the Empire Falls miniseries DVD on my NetFlix list. I know a great cast is involved, and it won some awards. I’m anxious to see what the makers did with it.

4 thoughts on “I’m in Total Awe

  1. Another book to add to my reading list (this list grows weekly, because I can’t read as fast as I find books, nor do I have the time to read as much as I like)!!

    I’ll definitely add it though if it gets such high praise!

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

