Who Called for That Search Party?

Standard

Helloooo! I’m still here! Sorry for the absence, but I was feeling poorly Monday, and yesterday I started this workout routine that involves me dragging my ass out of bed at 5:30 AM (:!:) to exercise. Then at night I’m doing a yoga DVD that takes about an hour.

So, since I don’t get home usually until at least 6:00 pm because Hubby and I carpool, and then I’ve gotta cook something healthy for me for supper plus do my yoga, I haven’t had as much time to blog lately.

But don’t fret! I’ll get the schedule all worked out eventually. I’m sure all ten of you who come by will get your fill of me soon enough! 😉

5 thoughts on “Who Called for That Search Party?

  1. You are the woman, Carla! Good for you! I saw 5:30 and cringed as I am not a morning person. 🙂 We’ll allow you to be more absent and will only send out the bloodhounds after 5 days instead of 3. 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, don’t go praising me just yet – after all, I’ve only made it two days! 😆

    Actually, this morning I woke up at 5:25 because I panicked that I turned the alarm off in my sleep. I’ve done that before!

    And I just made it under the “sending out the bloodhounds” deadline! 😉

    Like

  3. 2 days is better than ‘no days’!!! Working out is tough and since I personally know (cuz I’ve been doing the twice a day thing trying to get to the point where I can actually complete an aerobics video) I’m handing out praise to others like candy, because working out is darn hard!!!!!! 😆

    Like

  4. Wow. 5:30 to work out? I haven’t worked out since…2002. Well, there was this one time I decided to do step aerobics in my room for about 15 minutes in 2004. I don’t think that counts. But I’m impressed!

    Like

  5. Oh my, I did the 5:30 am thing for awhile and I decided that exercise from that point forward would be done in the evening (though occasionally I have to do morning swim)

    In college I got up every morning at 4:45 to row! Now that was insane. I never plan to volunteer-ing-ly (I think I created a new word) get up again at that hour!

    Good for you!!!

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

