I Was Tagged

Shelly from Dramedy of Life tagged me with a meme. On the one hand, I’m flattered because no one’s ever specifically tagged me for one of these before. On the other hand, I understand why people don’t want to get tagged by these! 😉 Just kiddin’ Shelly! So here goes

3 Names You Answer to:
Carla
Miss Carla (what my Mom-in-law calls me)
Koala (in high school)

3 Parts of Your Heritage:
Irish
Native American (although you can’t tell from my pasty freckled skin)
???? (seriously! I keep meaning to do the geneology on my dad’s side of the family)

3 Things That Scare You:
Tornadoes (but they fascinate me too)
Going to the dentist
Spiders

3 Everyday Essentials:
Sleep
Caffeine
Music

3 Things You’re Wearing:
Striped sweater
Slightly flared stretch jeans
Black short boots

3 Favorite Songs:
“Drops of Jupiter,” Train
“Your Song,” Elton John
“Somewhere Over the Rainbow” (favorite version is the one sung by Jane Monheit)

3 Things About the Opposite Sex That Appeals to You:
The ability to keep me laughing
Strong hands
Genuine smile

3 Things You Want in a Relationship:
Laughter
Support
Sex (duh!)

3 Favorite Hobbies:
Watching TV/Movies
Surfing the net
Listening to music

3 Things to Do Before You Die:
Make peace with my body
Write a novel
Get organized (Well, the first two are more likely!)

3 Places You Want to Go:
Paris
Belgium
Back to Chicago (Yeah, it looks like a weird request up next to European places, but I LOVED it when I went there almost two years ago!)

3 Ways You’re Stereotypically Female (or male if you’re a guy):
Horrible PMS — good lord is it bad!
Crying over sad movies/TV (especially when PMSing)
Love hearing some good gossip

2 Truths 1 Lie:
I had an affair with one of my professors in college.
I graduated from college magna cum laude.
When I cook eggs, I take them out of the package in a symetric fashion — i.e., the front left egg and the back right egg.

3 People You’re Tagging:
Amy
duff
Robin

4 thoughts on “I Was Tagged

Add yours

  1. Awww, you know you loved it!! 🙂 This one is very short compared to others I’ve seen! Consider yourself getting off easy! 🙂 How’s the working out coming along? I was doing great until the Pap Jon’s pizza tonight….

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Working out is coming along! I’m not nearly as sore anymore. I had Mexican tonight myself, but I was good all day. I allow myself a couple of splurges over the weekend, but I’m making sure I get my workouts in to make up for it! 😀

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

