12 of 12: February Edition

Standard

So here we are again on the 12th of the month, so straight from the Chad Darnell meme, I give you my 12 of 12 for February:

Image hosting by Photobucket
8:00 am:
This is what I see when I wake up on a morning when I’m off. We used to get this much sunlight a little later in the morning, but a new subdivision has been started behind ours, and they’ve cleared out most of the trees that hid the sun for an extra 30-45 minutes. I hope it doesn’t mean that my hummingbirds won’t return. 😦

Also, the flower you see on the right is what Hubby bought me from the gift shop when I had my gall bladder surgery. (Say it with me: awwwww)

Image hosting by Photobucket
8:15(ish) am:
This is my impression of Cousin It. Do you really think I’m going to let you see what I look like FIRST THING IN THE MORNING. Puhlease.

Image hosting by Photobucket
8:34 am:
Breakfast β€” a scrambled egg and a packet of instant grits. The pan on the stove is a Pampered Chef Small SautΓ© Pan from their Professional Cookware line. It’s an awesome little skillet, and conveniently enough for you, I am a Pamered Chef Consultant! πŸ˜€ I can hook you up! (Also featured is the Pampered Chef Small Nylon Spatula)

Image hosting by Photobucket
8:35 am:
Noting my nemesis for the week β€” Grandma-in-law’s homemade butter cake. GET THEE BEHIND ME, YOU BUTTERY GOODNESS! πŸ‘Ώ

Image hosting by Photobucket
9:30 am:
Time to workout. It’s so nice on the weekends when I don’t have to get up at FIVE-FREAKIN’-THIRTY to do so! These are my favorite athletic shoes. Ever. Ladies, you should really give these a try. Sorry, fellas, they’re made only for women! πŸ˜‰

Image hosting by Photobucket
11:45(ish)am:
What day is complete without some of Domino’s cuteness? That’s Hubby in the background playing World of Warcraft.

Image hosting by Photobucket
2:20 pm:
Just got through giving myself a little manicure β€” Sally Hansen Maximum Growth polish in Beautiful Berry!

Image hosting by Photobucket
3:10 pm:
Here at Petsmart so that our dog-ter won’t eat us in our sleep.

Image hosting by Photobucket
3:55 pm:
In the checkout line at Publix. That’ll be $58.96. (You almost got a picture of a car wreck because not one but TWO cars ran the red light at this shopping center, and we almost hit the second one! Assholes!)

Image hosting by Photobucket
5:20 pm:
(Bathroom) All dolled up to go out for an early Valentine’s Day dinner at our favorite restaurant β€” Lieu’s Chinese Bistro.

Image hosting by Photobucket
7:00 pm:
Some Peking Chicken, a few bites of Lieu’s Spicy Chicken, and a Banana Spring Roll (nummynummynummynummy) later, Hubby and I are rolling our full bellies home. Tonight’s fortune: I can resist everything but temptation. What the…?

Image hosting by Photobucket
8:
30 pm: (Tub) So how does a girl finish up her only day off for the week and prepare for another five days (possibly six) of her nose to the grindstone (more or less β€” well, probably less ;-))? She enjoys a bubble bath featuring Bath and Body Works Lavendar Vanilla. *HUGE sigh* (Oh, and I also painted my toenails when I painted my fingernails! :D)

And now I’m off to read a little and then to bed because FIVE-FREAKIN’-THIRTY comes FREAKIN’ EARLY in the morning! πŸ‘Ώ

Hope that was interesting enough for all of you! πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “12 of 12: February Edition

  1. You know, I liked you before this post, but now that I know you are a Pampered Chef rep, I love you! I have all kinds of PC stuff. My friend, Camden and I are addicted. I had a party about 3 years ago and cleaned up. I haven’t seen their new stuff though. Anything really cool out there?

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

