Thirteen Things I’m Loving Right Now

Standard

Thirteen I'm Loving Right Now

1. Sawyer's dimples on Lost
2. The fact that I've got today and tomorrow off
3. The batch of homemade spaghetti sauce I made last night
4. Blogging
5. That I've gotten back on my exercising kick and it didn't kill me
6. Warm weather has returned
7. A beautiful weekend is in the forecast
8. Train's latest album, For Me It's You
9. We're finally going to get the house cleaned up, starting today. I know that sounds like something I shouldn't love, and while I'm going it, I'm not going to love it, but in the end, it's gonna be awesome because I'm sick of looking at all the crap.
10. All the new visitors I'm getting on this blog. Seriously, it seems like everyday I check my stats (because I'm one of those who has to check stats every day), someone else has blogrolled me. That's pretty cool. It makes me feel special… Shut up.
11. The fact that I'm working on a script for an animation project. It may not go anywhwere, but it's something I never thought I'd be a part of, and the subject is one I never thought I'd work on. So that's cool.
12. Those little fried onion things that Zaxby's puts on their salads. It took me forever to find a can of those silly things at the grocery store, but I did so now I can recreate them at home.
13. Just when our family thought that my grandmother would probably not recover from her recent bout of mini-strokes, last weekend she gets up and uses her walker to go to the bathroom by herself. The woman is 86 years old, and she just doesn't give up.

Other Thursday Thirteens

Robin
Cornell Finch
Karen
Caryn
d. challener roe

Leave your link in your comment, and I'll add you here!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

10 thoughts on “Thirteen Things I’m Loving Right Now

  1. And who WOULDN’T blogroll you?? You’re awesome. 😀

    I know how you feel about the getting the house cleaned up deal. We’re getting ready to paint our house and oh MAN, I’m not looking forward to it. But it needs it and it will look awesome once we’re done. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just wave a magic wand and be done with it? lol

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  2. Such a positive list! I have the next three days off, and I’m so ready. I just got off a schedule of four days on, one off, six on, so things were a bit harried there for a while. Maybe I’ll make spaghetti sauce on my days off, too. I’ve been meaning to for a while. Congrats on the expanding traffic. That’s wonderful. You must be doing something right! 🙂

    Like

  3. I think that sounds awesome, tuesday thank yous and thursday thirteens. I never know what to say on mine so I usually end up just chattering about my day or whatever pops into my head. your blog is preety cool. I loved the blog about the journal, I keep one as well and I would hate to have people read it.

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

