We Now Return You to Your Regularly Scheduled Blogging (Maybe)

Standard

You ever have those times where you just have so much shit hanging over your head that you don't know what to do first? I'm not talking about the laundry and the groceries and the everyday stuff — I'm referring to the oh-my-god-I'm-now-34-and-my-life-is-going-nowhere stuff: job situations, financial situations, health situations.

These are the issues that hover over me like some annoying younger sibling saying "I'm not touching you," and cause me to stick my head in the sand and wait for someone to waive a magic wand and make everything disappear.

Well, the fact that I've reappeared doesn't mean that I've found my fairy godmother or anything. (Of course, if any of you see her, please relay the message that she's fired.) I have, however, sat up from my hunched-over, head-in-the-sand position, and I'm trying to figure some things out and stretch the kinks out of my neck.

I'd go into more detail, but I'd really sound like I'm whining, and I don't want to put you through that. There are others out there with more serious issues than mine. That's part of the reason I'm sucking it up and trying to shake off all the negativity.

So I've got some stuff planned for the next few days. In honor of one of my all-time favorite TV shows, Alias, I plan to count down my five all-time favorite episodes. Tomorrow, I start with number five, and I'll end with my all-time favorite on Monday, the evening of the series finale. Those of you who aren't Alias fans will probably be Lost (get it? ;-)), but I hope you'll enjoy them anyway.

3 thoughts on “We Now Return You to Your Regularly Scheduled Blogging (Maybe)

  1. Hey there 😀

    Things will work themselves out. It seems a bunch of people I know (myself included) are at this stage in life where they know something needs to change. I finally started the ball rolling. It feels good to start doing the things I need to do to finally get where I want to be. At the same time it’s overwhelming some days.

    Hang in there, you’ll get back into the swing of things. ANd things will start to work out.

    Like

  2. Oh Carla … hon, can we talk?? Wait until you reach 40 – yeah, things REALLY hit home. I go through these types of things about every three months so I know exactly what you’re talking about. But hang in there, make an effort to work toward something you want and voila! You’ll feel better – at least I do until the next bout comes around. *grin*

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

