Are You a Pepper?

Have you seen the new Dr. Pepper schtick? The claim that it now has 23 flavors? WTF is up with that? Who wants to ingest anything that has 23 freakin' flavors in it? I mean, I haven't had a Dr. Pepper in a while, but in the past, I've liked drinking one every now and then. Now? The thought of having one scares me a little. 

I'm thinking this new campaign means one of two things:
(a) Some of the 23 flavors are so small in quantity that leaving them out would make no difference.
OR
(b) Dr. Pepper has changed its formula and now tastes like shit.

I'm hoping it's (a) because I'd hate to lose the option of having a Dr. Pepper every once in a while. 

4 thoughts on “Are You a Pepper?

Add yours

  1. heh, one of those 23 flavors is celery… and it still tastes the same as it ever did, they’re just pointing out the 23 flavor thing because they’ve teamed up with Magic Johnson (#23) for a new ad campaign. Anyway, if celery is one of the flavors, I don’t think I want to know any of the others… sometimes ignorance IS bliss. I love Dr. Pepper, but now I wonder (and fear) what I’m drinking!

    Like

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

