I’ve Got the “Write Stuff”

Standard

This week is Creative Carnival week at Write Stuff. I’ve posted a short (short) work of fiction today for the week’s prompt, making a mistake. Here’s the opening paragraph:

I knew I was in for a miserable evening when I felt the first drop of sweat trickle down my back. How hard was it to make sure the heater was working properly? My future mother-in-law refused to turn it off, saying that it was only 45 degrees outside. She didn’t want to risk subjecting her guests to such cold tempertures. Letting them sit in an 82-degree sanctuary was perfectly acceptable, and don’t even get me started on “her” guests. I was the one getting married, and I could count the number of people I knew on both hands.

Read the rest –>

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

