New Weight-Loss Technique… Maybe Not

Standard

Conversation last night with a friend discussing the ultrasound bone stimulator I now have to help speed the healing of my ankle.

Me: I don’t even feel anything. It’s the tiniest of impulses that tell the brain that this area needs more bloodflow, calcium, and other nutrients to speed the healing process.

D: Wow, wish they’d come up with something like that for losing weight.

Me: Oooh yeah, that’d be awesome. Take some fat from my waist, my thighs, my butt…. (pause) You know, really, I think we’d just end up electrocuting ourselves.

2 thoughts on “New Weight-Loss Technique… Maybe Not

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

