Not Bad for a Neglected Blog

I got an e-mail from the folks at WordPress giving me a breakdown of my blog stats for 2010:

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,100 times in 2010. That’s about 5 full 747s.

In 2010, you wrote 9 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 425 posts. You uploaded 2 pictures, taking up a total of 143kb.

Your busiest day of the year was November 27th with 135 views. The most popular post that day was Harry Potter Has a Happy Trail.

Nine posts?  Whoo… I was burning up the keyboard.  And I call myself a writer?

Also, to any newbie bloggers out there, you want site hits?  Blog about your medical problems or Daniel Radcliffe’s nude scene in Equus.  Here are the five posts that got the most views:

  1. Harry Potter Has a Happy Trail
  2. On Turning 35
  3. Thirteen Favorite Song Lyrics
  4. Bodily Functions Alert: Skip This Post If you Get Queasy Easily
  5. My Brush with the Almost Famous

I’m encouraged by the drop in views of the “Bodily Functions Alert” post.  This one I believe is still the all-time leader in views because people insist on reading personal sites instead of actually going to the doctor.  Although, the most popular search terms that bring visitors to this site is “sour burp.”  Perhaps I should change the name to “Sour Burp Chick’s Ramblings.”

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

