Reason #27 to Take Your Grandmother Out to Lunch

Standard

A little background:  Since I’m a heathen and don’t go to church anymore, I had forgotten that Southern Baptist churches all seem to have a T.E.L. Sunday School class, which (without trying to be mean here) has members who are in the “twilight” of their lives, so to speak.  And no, I don’t mean they’re vampires or consider themselves Team Edward or Team Jacob.  Anyhoo, no one seems to know what the T.E.L. stands for; however, my 84-year-old grandmother is a member of the class at her church, and yesterday, I learned they have made up their own slightly morbid version of the name.

Mom:  Does the T.E.L. really stand for The End of the Line?

Nanny:  I don’t know what it stands for, and I don’t know who came up with The End of the Line.  That’s just what I always heard it called.

Regardless, sounds like a Sunday School class I’d rather not join.

Thoughts, anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

